the Program


Shadow Line


Dot Line

A five-year residency in Radiology is offered by Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center. It consists of one year of clinical medicine (Transitional Year) and four years in Radiology. Five candidates are accepted into the program each year. The program is approved by the American Board of Radiology, the American College of Radiology and the American Medical Association; and has full ACGME accreditation.

Aurora St. Luke's Department of Radiology annually performs 220,000 diagnostic procedures; 11,000 Interventional procedures utilizing four angio rooms including two rooms with biplane, body, CT and Neuro capabilities; and over 22,000 nuclear medicine procedures. The department has five CT scanners, including one state-of-the-art 64 detector and four 16 detector CT scanners.

The department has six Ultrasound units and five MRI units including a 3T magnet, which may be used for research projects in addition to routine clinical imaging.

An active Mammography center has two digital mammography units, two ultrasound units and performs 250 stereotactic biopsies as well as 375 needle core biopsies a year.

The Aurora Medical Group Imaging Services Division consists of 73 board-certified radiologists consists of 60 board-certified radiologists and two board-certified radiation physicists. The department also includes a research coordinator and a research technologist.